Douglas J. Barrett, MD Academic Fellowship Award

This award is named in honor of Douglas J. Barrett, MD. Dr. Barrett was chairman of the Department of Pediatrics from 1991 to 2002. The Douglas J. Barrett Academic Fellowship Award recipients were chosen for their work displaying the highest qualities of scholarly activity in research, teaching and patient care.

Read more and see past recipients

Henry A. Kokomoor Award

Each year, this award is given to an individual who is committed to scientific discovery that will aid us in our overall efforts to improve child health within this nation. An emphasis is placed on creativity, diligence of effort, and dedication.

Read more and see past recipients